Johnny McEvoy - The Very Best of Johnny McEvoy

Johnny McEvoy - The Very Best of Johnny McEvoy


This comprehensive 3 CD set celebrates his 5 decades on the Irish music scene. The Very Best Of features over 50 tracks including the classic hits: The Boston Burglar, Nora, Those Brown Eyes, Muirsheen Durkin (a duet with Sharon Shannon & Big Band) and many more.

1. The Boston Burglar
2. Waltzing's For Dreamers (with Maire Breathnach)
3. Staten Island
4. If Wishes Were Fishes
5. Muirsheen Durkin
6. Long Before Your Time
7. Run Around Angel
8. Red Is The Rose
9. You Never Learned To Dance
10. The Sailor
11. Boulavogue (with the Band Of An Garda Síochána)
12. Three Score And Ten
13. Where My Eileen Is Waiting
14. Someday You'll Call My Name
15. My Irish Molly
16. Carrickfergus
17. The Ballad Of John Williams
1. Michael
2. The Good Ship Kangaroo
3. Rich Man's Garden
4. When We Danced To An Old Fashioned Tune
5. Pokarekare Ana (with Na Fianna)
6. The West's Awake
7. Wedding Bells
8. Go Lassie Go
9. The Shores Of Amerikay
10. The Town I Left Behind
11. Daniel O'Connell
12. My Homeland
13. I Wish I Had Someone To Love Me
14. Bound For South Australia (with Na Fianna)
15. Just One More Night
16. As Soon As I Can
17. Drums Under The Window / Nora

1. Those Brown Eyes
2. Ging To California
3. The Ballad Of St Ann's Reel
4. The Big Mansion House
5. Nancy Miles
6. Amy Johnson
7. Jambalaya
8. The Rare Old Times
9. Home Boys Home
10. When The Rain Comes
11. Red River Valley
12. The Black Velvet Band
13. Partners In Rhyme (with Isla Grant)
14. Gentle Annie
15. The Roseville Fair
16. Muirsheen Durkin (with Sharon Shannon and Band)
Bonus Track
17. When You Say Nothing At All (with Alice McEvoy)

Add To Cart