Christy Moore - On The Road

Christy Moore - On The Road


Release Date: 17/11/2017

1. Ordinary Man
2. Ride On
3. Joxer Goes to Stuttgart
4. Black is the Colour
5. Don’t Forget Your Shovel
6. The Voyage
7. Delirium Tremens
8. Fairytale of New York
9. Lisdoonvarna
10. Cliffs of Dooneen
11. Weekend in Amsterdam
12. Viva La Quinte Brigada
1. City of Chicago
2. Go Move Shift
3. Nancy Spain
4. Lingo Politico
5. Raggle Taggle Gypsy
6. St. Brendan’s Voyage
7. Beeswing
8. McIlhatton
9. Bright Blue Rose
10. If I Get An Encore
11. North & South
12. Time Has Come

Featuring 24 songs across two discs, On The Road is the collection of songs that Christy has made his own through more than 50 incredible years of live touring. Recorded in venues from London to Westport, and from Glasgow to Galway, the album features new song, Lingo Politico, as well as many perennial crowd favourites listed below.

One of the most compelling and inspirational musicians Ireland has ever seen, Christy has a universal fan base and still continues to entertain; cementing him as an Irish icon. It is his deep urge to connect with the listener and to transmit the meaning of the songs he sings that has endeared him to audiences of all ages. Christy has released more than 25 solo albums, from Paddy on the Road in 1969 to Lily in 2016.

Add To Cart